SPRINT Russia 2012

Just another WordPress.com site

Update from Jessica June 28, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — spuperkinscenter @ 2:08 pm

Jessica is in St. Petersburg a week ahead of the rest of the group, helping at a summer camp with a team from her high school.  She sent this update:

We arrived safely in Russia! The flights went smoothly, although we didn’t sleep. We arrived at beautiful Camp Chaika and we are staying in the same room as I was before-same bed in fact! The mosquito’s are pretty bad this time around haha.

There is a new camp coming today, so I am excited to see if I know any of the kids-I saw one boy from last time.  We are busy preparing lessons and preparing to meet the kids!

 

4 Responses to “Update from Jessica”

  1. Bobbie Worley Says:

    I Love you Jessica! Say hi to all the VCS team for me! Mrs. Worley

  2. Nerisa Kenan Says:

    YAY!!! I can’t wait to meet up with you in 6 days!! Love you!

  3. Nancy Svenonius Says:

    So happy to hear you arrived safely. We’ve been praying for you and will continue as you travel through this wonderful adventure for the Lord. Have fun! God’s blessings. Nancy & Jerry S / Redeemer Lutheran

  4. Katie Says:

    Dussica! I’m so glad you are safe and having a good time already! I love you, lady 🙂


Leave a comment