SPRINT Russia 2012

Just another WordPress.com site

Meet the team: Nerissa June 7, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — spuperkinscenter @ 2:44 am

Preevyet Everyone!

I’m Nerissa, and finals are OVER so the count down for Russia finally begins!

As of about 5 hours ago I am currently a senior here at SPU! I’m working towards receiving my bachelors in ‘Individual and Family Development’ with a double minor in ‘Psychology’ and ‘Women’s Studies’. It is hard to believe that my time here will be ending soon. Seattle and this school have been a huge blessing to me. Over these past few years I’ve had the opportunity to learn about myself and the world that surrounds us, while also accepting God’s love into my life.
Service is something that God has put on my heart and I’m hoping to one day be able to better the life of underprivileged children full time. I want to immerse myself into the pain that some kids have to experience on a daily basis, and be a light in their constant darkness. My heart is ready to go to Russia and love on these kids.

Some days doubt floats into my mind if I can really do this or not. If I’m prepared to work with babies infected with HIV and the disabled youth in Russia. I look at the expenses and wonder if this was a smart choice on my half, but then I remember that God totally has His hand in this, I was accepted for a reason, I know that by the end of July I will be changed.

Thank you all for your love and support it means the world to us. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

