SPRINT Russia 2012

Just another WordPress.com site

Meet The Team: Ashley June 7, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — spuperkinscenter @ 5:25 am

Image

Preevyet for the third time 🙂

Hey everyone! I’m Ashley and I have the great privilege to travel to Russia this summer with my two lovely teammates! To serve and to be a part of the work that God is doing in St. Petersburg!

I am officially, as of today, finished with my freshman year at SPU! I am working towards a Bachelors in Special Education with a Minor in Psychology and Reconciliation. I hope to then get my training in Montessori after i graduate and teach in a Montessori classroom for kids with special needs. Children are my passion and my heart for them and for serving God is what led me on this trip.

Some of Ashley’s favorite things: Adventures, the Outdoors, Exploring

Kiddos- playing with them, loving them, and learning from them

My Family- They are goofy and strange some times but I love them anyway 😉 

Reading and Learning

True Friendship

FOOD!!!

I am so excited to love on these children in Russia and to learn how to communicate love in different ways. God has already blessed me so much through all of the support I have gotten for this trip! Thank you to all of you who have supported me financially or in prayer! I love you guys, you are such a blessing to me and I am so thankful that you are journeying with us!

Jessica, Nerissa and I are so ready to experience all that God has in store for us in Russia and to go with open hearts and minds, to listen, to learn and to love!

Thank you for your interest in our trip and for praying for us and supporting us! It means a lot to us 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

