SPRINT Russia 2012

Just another WordPress.com site

Meet the team: Jessica June 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — spuperkinscenter @ 12:40 am

Preevyet!
Hey everyone! I’m Jessica and I can’t believe our team is leaving for Russia in about one month!!!

A little about me: I am studying Global Development at SPU with a minor in Russian. I love the Russian culture and language and can’t wait to go back and meet more beautiful people. The days are going by so slowly because I literally cannot wait to be there! I am blessed to have the opportunity to leave earlier by ten days in order to do outreach with Valley Christian School (Spokane) at a Russian camp.

The trip: The thing I am most excited about is meeting the children at the special needs camp. I can’t wait to be paired up with a child and get to know them through out our time there 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

